Columbia College Board Appoints New Trustees

(COLUMBIA, S.C.)—Columbia College announced the appointment of four new members of the Board of Trustees, effective July 1, 2017.

The four trustees were approved at the Annual Conference of The South Carolina United Methodist Church, held in Greenville.  Each trustee serves a three year term and is eligible to serve for 12 years.

Boyd Jones

Regional Chief Banking Officer and Director of Middle Market

Banking SC at NBSC, A Division of Synovus Bank


Thomas Keith


Sisters of Charity Foundation of South Carolina


Tiffany Knowlin ‘03


Wesley United Methodist Church


Kimberly Wellman

Vice President, Communications Strategies

BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Additionally, the Honorable Kay Daniels West serves as an ex-  officio member of the Board in her role as president of the alumnae council, assumed in April.  West is a 1997 graduate of the College’s evening program.

Columbia College interim-president, Dr. Carol A. Moore, said of the recently appointed trustees, “We are fortunate to have the leadership of such inspirational and community minded individuals.  The addition of each of them brings new energy and knowledge to our Board.”

The Board of Trustees is comprised of 20 alumnae and community members.  John C.B. Smith serves as chair of the board and Toby W. Goodlett is vice chair.