Local Flu Shot Clinics Set Throughout The Fall

Richland Library Teams with Walgreens to Offer Free, Preventive Care

Columbia, SC- Each year, hundreds of thousands of people across the United States end up hospitalized due to the flu, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. In an effort to offer local residents access to preventive care, Richland Library is once again partnering with Walgreens to offer free, flu shots over the next few months.

The flu shot clinics are scheduled at the following Richland Library locations:
10 a.m. - 1 p.m., Tuesday, September 26 at Main
11 a.m. - 1 p.m., Wednesday, October 4 at Eastover
5 - 7 p.m., Wednesday, October 11 at North Main
11 a.m. - 1 p.m., Saturday, October 14 at Edgewood Outpost (2336 Elmwood Ave.)
12 - 2 p.m., Wednesday, October 25 at Southeast
12 - 2 p.m., Saturday, October 28 at Ballentine
3 - 5 p.m., Wednesday, November 1 at St. Andrews
11 a.m. - 1 p.m., Wednesday, November 8 at Blythewood
1 - 3 p.m., Wednesday, November 15 at Cooper
2 - 4 p.m., Saturday, November 18 at Sandhills
Registration is not required. Just drop in during the designated times. Flu shots are available on a first-come, first-served basis while supplies last.

The flu shot clinics are open to anyone - 12 years and older. Children, ages 12 to 17, must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

To learn more about who should get a flu shot and why, click here.

For questions, please contact Emily Stoll at 803-587-3637 or email estoll@richlandlibrary.com.

About Richland Library
Richland Library is a vibrant, contemporary organization that provides resources and information that advance the Midlands. Offering state-of-the-art technology, a variety of literary and cultural programs and 11 bustling facilities located throughout the county, Richland Library offers a truly customizable, modern library experience for residents and visitors alike.