ABC Carolinas Announces 2023 Board of Directors

Associated Builders and Contractors of the Carolinas (ABC Carolinas) is pleased to announce its 2023 Board of Directors. Seven board members are based in South Carolina with the remainder located in North Carolina. Chris Moore, President of CarolinaPower, which has offices in Greenville, Columbia, Charleston, and North Augusta, has been elected 2023 Chair. ABC Carolinas' membership includes more than 400 firms across both states.

“On behalf of the ABC Carolinas staff, I want to welcome the 2023 Board, which consists of 20 members from all facets of the construction industry. Our chapter is unique in that it comprises a two-state region, therefore, it’s important to have a Board that reflects the diversity of our membership in terms of disciplines and geographic location,” said Amy Sullivan, ABC Carolinas President and CEO. “With guidance from the Board, in 2023 we will continue to focus on the next generation through our FLEX program and an array of workforce development programs. Concurrently, we will make sure that safety and member value is reflected in all that we do.”

Board Chairman Chris Moore noted, “I’m excited to lead ABC Carolinas in 2023 during a milestone year – our 25th anniversary as a chapter. This will present an excellent opportunity to celebrate our roots in the merit shop philosophy, while looking to the future. I truly believe that the construction profession is an honorable way to build a career, provide for our families, and contribute to the communities where we operate. ABC Carolinas helps make this happen through its ongoing initiatives in government affairs and workforce development. We are laser focused on promoting the construction industry, developing people, and fostering member to member engagement.”

Following is a complete listing of the 2023 ABC Carolinas Board of Directors with roles indicated:

Chair: Chris Moore – CarolinaPower, Inc.– Greenville, SC
Incoming Chair: Allen Amsler – McCrory Construction Company – Columbia, SC
Immediate Past Chair: Rob Beale – W.M. Jordan Company – Wilmington, NC
Treasurer/Vice Chair: Cristi Lewis – CohnReznick, LLP – Charlotte, NC
Secretary: Scott Mayer, BuildingPoint Southeast – Waxhaw, NC
Past Chair Liaison: Brian Gallagher, Graycor – Greenville, SC
CECA Liaison: Justin Baker, Gaylor Electric – Indianapolis, IN

• Fred Adams, Fred Adams Paving Co., Inc. – Morrisville, NC
• Greg Carlton, Randy Marion Automotive – Mooresville, NC
• Angela Carter, Metcon – Raleigh, NC
• Scott Cutler, Brasfield & Gorrie – Raleigh, NC
• Chris Darling, HC Government Realty Trust, Inc. – Mount Pleasant, SC
• Andy Grayson, Choate Construction – Mount Pleasant, SC
• Sam Hayes, Landmark Construction Company – North Charleston, SC
• Josh Mauney, Paragon Safety Group – Raleigh, NC
• Jason Moore, Rodgers Builders, Inc. – Charlotte, NC
• Christi Powell, 84 Lumber – Greenville, SC
• Emory Sadler, Towne Insurance – Raleigh, NC
• Dan Thomas, Starr Electric Company – Charlotte, NC
• Karen Yoder, Catalyst Construction Company – Charlotte, NC

About ABC Carolinas — Associated Builders and Contractors of the Carolinas (ABC Carolinas) represents general contractors, construction management firms, specialty contractors, various material and equipment suppliers, and service providers all dedicated to the construction industry in North and South Carolina. Based in Charlotte, NC, ABC Carolinas is one of 69 chapters of ABC, a national association representing more than 21,000 members. South Carolina has three regional ABC councils – Midlands, Upstate and Lowcountry. North Carolina has four regional councils – Charlotte, Triad, Triangle and Coastal. For more information and news, visit

SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.