City Center Partnership Announces Election of New Officers and Board Members for 2020

Columbia, SC – November 20, 2019 – City Center Partnership (CCP) is pleased to announce the election of the following officers. The election took place at CCP’s 18th annual meeting.

• John Griggs of Synovus Bank – Chairman
• Sharon Bryant of First Citizens Bank – Vice Chairman
• Jason Caskey of University of South Carolina – Treasurer
• Heather Mitchell of Boudreaux Group – Secretary

The CCP Board also appointed new members to the board of directors. New board members include Amy Reeves of Hertz Properties, Raj Champaneri of Lexington Hospitality, Chad Elsey of Cantina 76, and John Andoh of the COMET.

These four individuals will join the 33-member board in overseeing the organization's mission — to focus on filling vacancies in commercial properties, retaining existing downtown businesses and recruiting new ones, expanding the downtown residential base, and creating a safe, clean, and friendly environment in the Main Street District.

This year, the Chairman’s Award was presented to Rita Patel and Marcus Munse, co-owners of Hotel Trundle. “This dynamic duo has brought great new energy into downtown, refined our brand, and helped us take our marketing efforts to new levels of success,” said Matt Kennell, President and CEO of City Center Partnership.

About City Center Partnership
City Center Partnership is a non-profit organization that provides public space management, economic development, place management, marketing services, and public advocacy for the Main Street District in the 36-block area bounded by Gervais, Elmwood, Assembly, and Marion Streets. The organization is funded by the property owners within the district boundaries.

SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.