Mary B. Sesler Appointed Chairwoman of the Salvation Army of the Midlands’ Advisory Board

HeadshotThe Salvation Army of the Midlands has appointed Mary B. Sesler as Chairwoman of the Advisory Board. Mary was installed as an Advisory Board Member in 2018 and served as the Vice-Chair this past year. "As Advisory Board Chairwoman, Mary will provide an invaluable source of service and strong leadership to The Salvation Army of the Midlands. Her heart is full of compassion and love for those in need in our community," said Major Henry Morris, Area Commander of The Salvation Army of the Midlands.

Prior to joining the Advisory Board, Mary served over 15 years as an active volunteer where she played a crucial role in helping to carry out The Salvation Army's mission. In 2020, Mary was awarded the United Way of the Midlands Community Impact Award exemplifying her core values of commitment to volunteerism and support of human service needs in the Midlands.

"It is an absolute privilege to be on the Advisory Board of the Salvation Army and help those in need in our community," said Sesler. "The Salvation Army is truly 'Doing The Most Good' for the Midlands of South Carolina and I am blessed and humbled by the opportunity to serve."

Mary has enjoyed a long-standing career in real estate where she began her career with Russell & Jeffcoat Real Estate Company, the largest real estate company in the Midlands. She has held many positions from selling real estate to Director of Marketing and Broker-in-Charge. In March 2016, Russell & Jeffcoat Real Estate Company was bought by Coldwell Banker Realty. She is currently the Transaction Coordinator for many top producing agents in the Coldwell Banker Midtown Office.

"The Salvation Army looks forward to working closely with Mary as she serves in this role through March 2022. Together, we will continue to provide programs all year long combatting homelessness, helplessness and hardship in our community," said Major Morris.

The Salvation Army of the Midlands Advisory Board Members: Mark Ackerman, Steve Anastasion, Tyler Baldwin, Jr., Chris Beckham, Emily Brady Bedenbaugh, Charlotte Berry, John Cloyd, Tommy Crutchfield, Pamela Davis, Dr. John W. Dingle, Robert F. Fuller, Raven Gambrell, JT Gandolfo, Ellen Hayden, Ron Hill, Denise Gunter Hudson, David Jordan, Susan Keenan, Bobby Locklear, C. Whitaker Moore, Fenton Overdyke, Terry Povey, Elliott Powell, Dr. Elizabeth Pirkle Rasor, Jason Pulhasky, Harrison Rearden, Robert Reibold, Thomas Rhodes, Lance Rogers, Wayne Smith, John "CB" Smith, Jr., Ellen Sumpter, Carolyn Swinton, Bud Tibshrany, Julian W. Walker, Jr., David W. Wells, Reece Williams, William Witherspoon

SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.