Richland County Bar Association announces 2023 leadership

2023 RCBA Executive Committee - front row: Derrick Williams, Mike Polk, Shannon Bobertz and back row: Lamar Fyall, Claude Prevost, Harrison Saunders and Walt Cartin

The Richland County Bar Association (RCBA) has announced its new leadership for 2023 following formal confirmation at the association’s December 2022 meeting. The RCBA is one of the largest county bars in South Carolina, serving nearly 2,000 attorneys living and working in Richland County. S. Harrison Saunders, VI, Law Office of S. Harrison Saunders, VI, LLC will serve as the RCBA’s president. Joining Saunders as officers will be Michael J. Polk, Belser & Belser, PA as president-elect, and Lamar J. Fyall, Assistant U.S. Attorney for the District of South Carolina as treasurer.

Returning members of the RCBA Executive Committee are Derrick L. Williams, Williams & Roche, LLC; Shannon Furr Bobertz, SC Department of Natural Resources, and immediate past president Walter H. Cartin, Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP who was honored for his outstanding board service in 2022. Claude T. Prevost, III, Collins & Lacy, PC was elected as the newest member of the Executive Committee at the annual meeting.

For questions, please contact Mandy Wren, RCBA Executive Director at (803) 771-9801 or

SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.