Richland Library Introduces 2021-2022 Board of Trustees

Richland Library is announcing the 2021-2022 Board of Trustees whose members will oversee and guide the long-term strategies for the ongoing success of our library system.

Leadership positions include:

-Katherine Swartz Hilton, Chair
-Lee Rambo, Vice Chair
-Avni Gupta-Kagan, Treasurer
-Jennifer Ford, Secretary

There is also the appointment of a new board member:

Brenda B. Branic is owner and operator of B. Branic Coaching and Consulting. She has more than 30 years of experience in the banking and insurance industries, holding numerous leadership and management positions. In addition, Branic has previously served on boards for local organizations, such as City Year Columbia, Palmetto Health Hospice and Palliative Care, Girls Incorporated of Greater Columbia, and the Richland Library Friends and Foundation.

Returning board members are: Betty L. Gregory, Erin Johnson, Johnny Ray Noble, James Shadd III and William Stork. An official roster is available at

Richland County Council appoints members to Richland Library's Board of Trustees. Each member serves an unpaid position over a four-year term.

For questions, please contact Emily Stoll at 803-587-3637 or

About Richland Library
Awarded the National Medal in 2017 by the Institute of Museum and Library Services, Richland Library is a vibrant, contemporary organization that provides resources and information that advance the Midlands. Offering state-of-the-art technology, a variety of literary and cultural programs and 13 bustling facilities located throughout the county, Richland Library provides a truly customizable, modern library experience for residents and visitors alike.

SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.