SC Chamber Announces Officers and Board Members

COLUMBIA, S.C. – The South Carolina Chamber of Commerce announced its newly elected Officers and Board of Directors for 2019-20.

Leadership terms for the Chamber’s officers and board of directors will begin on October 1, 2019.

“We are lucky to have this strong group of business leaders guiding the State Chamber for the upcoming year,” said Ted Pitts, President and CEO of the South Carolina Chamber of Commerce. “With their leadership, we will continue the work to improve the state’s business climate.”

Chamber Officers:
Steve Spinks (Chairman): Steve Spinks serves as Chief Executive Officer of The Spinx Company where his main responsibilities include overseeing the executive leadership team, directing finance, wholesale and real estate activities. Previously, Steve served as President, Chief Financial Officer, Controller, Price Analyst, Construction Manager and Territory Manager at the Spinx Company. He completed his undergraduate degree at Rhodes College in Memphis, Tennessee, and received a master’s degree from Duke University. In his free time, Steve enjoys spending time with his family, reading and traveling.

Lou Kennedy (Past Chairman): Lou Kennedy is President, Chief Executive Officer and Owner of Nephron Pharmaceuticals Corporation. She joined Nephron Pharmaceuticals in 2001 and accepted the position of President and Chief Executive Officer in September 2007. Along with her husband Bill, Kennedy helped establish the Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center in conjunction with the University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy. She serves on a variety of business and civic boards.

Tim Arnold (Chair-Elect): Tim Arnold is President and Chief Executive Officer of Colonial Life & Accident Insurance Company. Arnold previously served as the company’s senior vice president of Sales and Marketing from August 2012 to July 2014. Prior to that, he served as the chief operations officer from July 2011 to August 2012. Arnold joined Colonial Life in July 2011, following a 26-year career with Unum. He received his bachelor’s degree in management and MBA in finance from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and currently serves on a variety of business and civic boards.

Mike Shetterly (General Counsel): Mike Shetterly is the managing shareholder in the Greenville, South Carolina office. Shetterly began his legal career as a litigator in an array of cases, including construction, insurance, toxic torts and non-compete and trade secret cases. He still litigates today, including employment law cases. He therefore has a blended practice, focusing on litigation and proactive advice to clients.

Chris Stormer (Treasurer): Chris Stormer is a shareholder with Bauknight, Pietras & Stormer, P.A. He became a shareholder in 1992. Chris's practice is comprised of three niches: telecommunications, insurance, and entrepreneurial services. He leads the firm’s services to regulated insurance carriers, risk retention groups, association captives, and pure captive insurance companies. He received his BS in accounting from Clemson University.

David Lominack (Commerce Chair): David Lominack is market president of South Carolina for TD Bank, where he is responsible for commercial banking throughout the state. A stalwart community supporter, David has served on numerous community boards, including United Way of Greenville County, Greenville Chamber of Commerce, South Carolina Bankers Association, Peace Center and Greenville Health System.

Newly Elected Members of the Board of Directors Include:
Marc Gombeer
VP of Manufacturing/Plant Manager

Woody Swink
McCall Farms Inc.

Nick McNeill
Interactive Director
The Brandon Agency

Greg Dickerson
EVP & SC Market President
Aquesta Bank

Stuart MacVean
President & CEO
Savannah River Nuclear Solutions, LLC

John Dampier
Chief Financial Officer
Southeastern Freight Lines

Hal Stevenson
Chief Development Officer
Grace Outdoor Advertising

Daniel Eskew
VP, Enterprise Sales

Kevin Lindler
Sr. VP / Regional Bus. Exec.
First Citizens

Bob Paulling
President & CEO
Mid-Carolina Electric Cooperative

Randy Lowell
Willoughby & Hoefer, P.A.

Rickie Shearer
NHC Health Care, Laurens

Terrance Ford
Director of Legislative Affairs

Mike Brenan
South Carolina Regional President

Jeff Trenning
Senior Commercial Banker
Bank of America

Jeremy Migliara
Elliott Davis

SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.